Sales, Marketing & PR

PR (Individuals & Firms)

Element PR

Website

One of Pillar's portfolio companies in the robotics space has had great success with this firm. The company is based on the west coast. 

Launch Pad

Website

One of Pillar's portfolio companies in the robotics space has had great success with this firm. The company is based on the west coast. 

Fama PR

keith@famapr.com | Website

Fama works with a number of companies across Boston and beyond. They're pros. 

Kristina Kennedy / Meet Kickstand

kristina@meetkickstand.com | Website

Kristina Kennedy previously worked with the CMO of one of our portfolio companies. The company hired her as their PR consultant, and has a great relationship with Kristina and her team. 

Lara Miller

lara@laramillerpr.com | LinkedIn

Lara Miller has been in the PR industry for almost 15 years and primarily works with tech clients, with a specialty in ICOs, Cryptocurrencies, and Blockchain startups. Lara began her work in cryptocurrency in 2011 working closely with Bitcoin pioneer Eric Voorhees. She has also handled the media relations for the Digital Currency Council, Satoshi Dice, ChainTrade, Talla BotChain and ALMBank. 

Marketing

Christine Fiske

christinefiske@gmail.com | LinkedIn

Christine is an independent marketing consulted who helped with Pillar's launch. We've known her for years, and she's a wonderful person. Christine has worked across consumer and enterprise companies, and has experience with the entire marketing stack. 

Brand Development

Thomas O'Connell

thomas@wemakeheart.comhttp://wemakeheart.com/

Thomas is the founder of We Make Heart. Thomas is a master storyteller and helps companies bring their identify to life through content and visual design. We We Make Heart's work here.

Ted Nelson

tnelson@mechanicausa.com | https://mechanicausa.com/

The Mechanica team has worked with our portfolio, and come highly recommended to us.

John Skurchak 

jskurchak@gmail.com

John created our Pillar logo, and we have worked with him on several projects. He is extremely talented, and can help with full brand development. 

Paul Schauder

paul@rhymeswithchowder.com | http://rhymeswithchowder.com/

Paul is the founder of Rhymes with Chowder. He helps with branding and helping companies to create a compelling story, messaging and demand generation programs.